Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Very difficult
Overall Admission Rate
97% of 4,237 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
Yes
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
Rolling
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.25
SAT Math
555 average
540-650 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
550 average
568-680 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
24 average
18-30 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $38,010
Out-of-state: $49,526
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $16,018
Out-of-state: $27,534
Room and Board
$15,346
Average Percent of Need Met
63%
Average Freshman Award
$12,573
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$45,785
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Not reported
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
115
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
18%
10-19
30%
20-29
35%
30-39
13%
40-49
7%
50-99
4%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Reading Population
88,217
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Not reported
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
36% of all students
Athletic Conferences
National Junior College Athletic Association
Sororities
Not reported
Fraternities
Not reported
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.2%
Asian
7.7%
Black/African-American
8%
Hispanic/Latino
18%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
3.9%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.2%
White
60.5%
Unknown
1.5%
International Students
3.1%
First-Year Students Returning
72.2%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
21.7%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.