Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Minimally difficult
Overall Admission Rate
74% of 1,216 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
Rolling
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.5
SAT Math
500 average
440-520 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
490 average
420-570 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
20 average
17-23 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
$63,500
Tuition and Fees
$40,120
Room and Board
$12,932
Average Percent of Need Met
66%
Average Freshman Award
$30,564
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$14,332
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
64
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
26%
10-19
34%
20-29
21%
30-39
9%
40-49
5%
50-99
5%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Olathe Population
141,665
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Kansas City, MO
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
48% of all students
Mascot
Pioneer
Sororities
Not reported
Fraternities
Not reported
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.4%
Asian
1.6%
Black/African-American
12.9%
Hispanic/Latino
12.3%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
16%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.2%
White
56.1%
Unknown
0.5%
International Students
5.7% from 23 countries
First-Year Students Returning
65.4%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
29.9%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.