Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Not reported
Overall Admission Rate
89% of 3,831 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
Rolling
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.28 (based on weighted GPAs)
SAT Math
460-580 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
520-620 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
Not reported
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $28,598
Out-of-state: $34,678
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $11,886
Out-of-state: $17,966
Room and Board
$13,112
Average Percent of Need Met
Not reported
Average Freshman Award
$16,333
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$22,060
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
184
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
18%
10-19
49%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Fitchburg Population
40,310
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Boston
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
36% of all students
Athletic Conferences
NCAA Division III
Mascot
Falcon
Sororities
Not reported
Fraternities
Not reported
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.3%
Asian
3%
Black/African-American
15.2%
Hispanic/Latino
19.8%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
3.3%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.1%
White
56.9%
Unknown
1.5%
International Students
1.3%
First-Year Students Returning
73.4%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
37.7%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.