Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Not reported
Overall Admission Rate
85% of 7,160 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
Rolling
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
2.88
SAT Math
373-488 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
383-500 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
13-19 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $22,192
Out-of-state: $25,192
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $8,474
Out-of-state: $11,474
Room and Board
$12,998
Average Percent of Need Met
Not reported
Average Freshman Award
$9,839
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$21,498
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
103
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
29%
10-19
27%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Wilberforce Population
1,579
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Columbus
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
60% of all students
Athletic Conferences
NCAA Division II
Mascot
Marauders
Sororities
1% of women participate
Fraternities
1% of men participate
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.4%
Asian
1.5%
Black/African-American
75.5%
Hispanic/Latino
1.8%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
2.2%
White
6.1%
Unknown
12.5%
International Students
9.4% from 13 countries
First-Year Students Returning
50.0%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
11.7%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
14.0%
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.