Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Noncompetitive
Overall Admission Rate
100% of 9,599 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
Not reported
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.24
SAT Math
Not reported
SAT EBRW
Not reported
ACT Composite
17-24 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $22,769
Out-of-state: $34,058
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $6,737
Out-of-state: $18,026
Room and Board
$9,572
Average Percent of Need Met
Not reported
Average Freshman Award
$6,059
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$21,794
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
613
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
19%
10-19
27%
20-29
29%
30-39
13%
40-49
5%
50-99
7%
Over 100
0%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Ogden Population
87,387
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Salt Lake City
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
5% of all students
Mascot
Wildcats
Sororities
15% of women participate
Fraternities
12% of men participate
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.6%
Asian
2.2%
Black/African-American
2.3%
Hispanic/Latino
15.7%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
4.1%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.5%
White
72%
Unknown
2.5%
International Students
2.1% from 46 countries
First-Year Students Returning
65.3%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
25.8%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
69%
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.