Applying For Financial Aid
Applying For Financial Aid
expand icon
Email
finaid@bentley.edu
Net Price Calculator
Tap Here
Application Process
Application Deadline
January 15
Award Notification
On or about March 30
High School Program
College preparatory program is required
Methodology For Awarding Institutional Aid
Institutional Methodology
Forms Required Cost
FAFSA Code is 002124 Free
Business/Farm Supplement Free
CSS/Financial Aid Profile $25 for first college, $16 each additional
Noncustodial (Divorced/Separated) Parent's Statement Free
Profile of 2024-25 Financial Aid
Profile of 2024-25 Financial Aid
expand icon
Freshman
Financial Aid Applicants
716 (67.9%) of freshmen
Found to Have Financial Need
494 (69.0%) of applicants
Received Financial Aid
492 (99.6%) of applicants with financial need
Need Fully Met
125 (25.4%) of aid recipients
Average Percent of Need Met
87%
Average Award
$50,822
Need-Based Gift
Received by 491 (99.8%) of aid recipients, average amount $47,954
Need-Based Self-Help
Received by 336 (68.3%) of aid recipients, average amount $4,341
Merit-Based Gift
Received by 95 (19.3%) of aid recipients
380 (36.0%) of freshmen had no financial need and received merit aid, average amount $21,545
All Undergraduates
Financial Aid Applicants
2,596 (58.6%) of undergraduates
Found to Have Financial Need
1,973 (76.0%) of applicants
Received Financial Aid
1,961 (99.4%) of applicants with financial need
Need Fully Met
434 (22.1%) of aid recipients
Average Percent of Need Met
82%
Average Award
$49,937
Need-Based Gift
Received by 1,957 (99.8%) of aid recipients, average amount $45,945
Need-Based Self-Help
Received by 1,424 (72.6%) of aid recipients, average amount $5,626
Merit-Based Gift
Received by 310 (15.8%) of aid recipients
1,665(37.6%)of undergraduates had no financial need and received merit aid,average amount $20,952
All Undergraduates
2024 Graduates Who Took Out Loans
53%
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$48,727
Financial Aid Programs
Financial Aid Programs
expand icon
Loans
Federal Loans
Direct Subsidized Stafford Loans
Direct Unsubsidized Stafford Loans
Direct Plus Loans
State Loans
Available
Scholarships and Grants
Need-Based Available
Federal Pell grants
SEOG
State scholarships
Institutional scholarships
Private scholarships
Non-Need-Based Available
Special achievements/ activities
Non-Need Awards
Academic Interest/Achievement Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Creative Arts/Performance Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Special Achievements/Activities Award Areas
Community Service
Leadership
Number of Awards
278
Special Characteristics Award Areas
Children of Faculty/Staff
First-Generation College Students
International Students
Members of Minorities
Siblings of Current Students
Number of Awards
Not reported
Employment
Work-Study Programs
Federal work study available
other work study available
Average Earnings from On-Campus Employment
$2,477
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.