North American Network Operators Group (NANOG)/NANOG Scholarship Program

The North American Network Operators Group (NANOG), is the professional association for Internet engineering, architecture and operations. Our core focus is on continuous improvement of the data transmission technologies, practices, and facilities that make the Internet function. In an effort to support the next generation of network operators, NANOG has established a scholarship program to assist current undergraduate and graduate level students pursuing a degree in Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Network Engineering or Telecommunications (at the graduate-level only) with $10,000 scholarships. To apply, students must plan to enroll part-time (at least six credits) or full-time in undergraduate or graduate study at an accredited two- or four-year college or university for the entire 2017-2018 academic year. Applicants must have a minimum 3.0 grade point average on a 4.0 scale or its equivalent. Qualified students are encouraged to apply early!

Award Information

Award Amount
Number of Awards
Application Deadline
June 2
Available to Class Level
Freshmen, Sophomores, Juniors, Seniors, Graduate students
Not renewable

Eligibility Requirements

Minimum GPA Required
None specified
None specified
None specified
Religious Affiliation
None specified
Location of College
None specified
Area of Study
Computer Science/Data Processing
Financial Need
Financial need analysis is not required

Scholarship Sponsor

Program Manager
North American Network Operators Group (NANOG)
One Scholarship Way
City, State, Zip
Saint Peter, MN , 56082
(800) 537-4180

Data Source: Peterson’s Private Financial Aid Database, copyright © 2016 Peterson’s, a Nelnet company. All rights reserved.